McMaster University

McMaster University

Contact the School of Nursing

School of Nursing
Health Sciences Centre, 2J20
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton Ontario, L8S 4K1

Main Reception: 905-525-9140 Ext 22407


Administration

Office of the Associate Dean

 

Web: School of Nursing

Title Name Ext Email
Associate Dean Health Sciences (Nursing), Director School of Nursing Carolyn Byrne 22400 cbyrne@mcmaster.ca
Director of Administration Colleen MacEachen 21795 maceachc@mcmaster.ca
Executive Assistant to Associate Dean & Director, Nursing Sue Giavedoni 22400

giavedon@mcmaster.ca

Human Resources

Title Name Ext Email
Human Resources Coordinator Tim Doucette 22286 doucett@mcmaster.ca
Human Resources Coordinator Caitlin Schmid (LOA) 22286 maclec10@mcmaster.ca
Human Resources Assistant Melinda Sese 21853 sesem@mcmaster.ca

Finance

Title Name Ext Email
Administrative Assistant, Finance Sherif Nasralla 22340 nasrals@mcmaster.ca

Education

Undergraduate Nursing

 

Web: Undergraduate Program

Title Name Ext Email
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Nursing Education Pamela Baxter 22290 baxterp@mcmaster.ca
Program Manager Sean Woodhead 22713 woodheas@mcmaster.ca

Academic Advisor   

Jennifer Kopczinski 26293 kopczinj@mcmaster.ca
Admissions Coordinator         Vicki Benedetti 22232 bscnprog@mcmaster.ca

Graduate Nursing

Web: Graduate Program in Nursing

Title Name Ext Email

Assistant Dean, Nursing Graduate

Program
Nancy Carter 22259 carternm@mcmaster.ca
Graduate Officer Mary Lynn Taylor 22983 taym@mcmaster.ca

Diploma in Advanced Neonatal Nursing

Web: Diploma in Advanced Neonatal Nursing

Title Name Ext Email
Admissions Coordinator          Mary Lynn Taylor 22983 taym@mcmaster.ca

Ontario Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Web: Ontario Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Title Name Ext Email
Site Coordinator Nancy Carter 22259 carternm@mcmaster.ca
Program Assistant Mediha Kadic 22099 kadic@mcmaster.ca

Leadership and Management Program

Web: Leadership and Management Program

Title Name Ext Email
Program Administrator Barbara Tatalovic 22409 mgtprog@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Continence Advisor Program (Distance Education Certificate)

 

Web: Nursing Continence Advisor Program

Title Name Ext Email
Director Jennifer Skelly 21459 skelly@mcmaster.ca

Research

Nursing Research Units

Title Name Ext Email
Assistant Dean Michael McGillion 26140 mmcgill@mcmaster.ca
Associate Professor Diana Sherifali 22307 dsherif@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Research Chairs 

Title Name Ext Email
Dorothy C. Hall Chair in Primary Health Care Nursing Ruta Valaitis 28469 valaitis@mcmaster.ca

Heart and Stroke Foundation/Michael G. DeGroote Chair in Cardiovascular Nursing        

Michael McGillion 26140 mmcgill@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Education Research Unit (NERU)

Web: Nursing Education Research Unit (NERU)

Title Name Ext Email
Co-Director Janet Landeen 22709 landeen@mcmaster.ca

Nursing Health Services Research Unit (NHSRU)

Web: Nursing Health Services Research Unit (NHSRU)

Title Name Ext Email
Principle Investigator (McMaster Site)           Andrea Baumann 22380 baumanna@mcmaster.ca

System Linked Research Unit on Health and Social Services Utilization (SLRU)

Web: System Linked Research Unit on Health and Social Services Utilization (SLRU)

Title Name Ext Email

Effective Public Health Practice Project (EPHPP)

Title Name Ext Email
Project Leader Diana Sherifali 21435 dsherif@mcmaster.ca

Health Evidence

Web: Health Evidence

Title Name Ext Email
Principle Investigator Maureen Dobbins 22481 dobbinsm@mcmaster.ca
Manager, Health Evidence Heather Husson 20462 hhusson@mcmaster.ca

National Collaborating Centre for Tools and Methods (NCCMT)

Web: National Collaborating Centre for Tools and Methods (NCCMT)

Title Name Ext Email
Scientific Director       Maureen Dobbins 22481 dobbinsm@mcmaster.ca

Canadian Centre for Advanced Practice Nursing Research (CCAPNR)

Web: Canadian Centre for Advanced Practice Nursing Research (CCAPNR)

Title Name Ext Email
Co-Director       Denise Bryant-Lukosius 22245 bryantl@mcmaster.ca

Aging, Community and Health Research Unit (ACHRU)

Web: Aging, Community and Health Research Unit (ACHRU)

Title Name Ext Email
Scientific Director       Maureen Markle-Reid 22306 mreid@mcmaster.ca
Scientific Director       Jenny Ploeg 22294 ploegj@mcmaster.ca
Administrator Laurie Kennedy 22392 kennedyl@mcmaster.ca
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0