McMaster University

McMaster University

Joint Health and Safety Committees & Health and Safety Representatives

A Health and Safety Representative is required when a workplace has between 6 and 19 employees.

A Joint Health and Safety Committee is required when a workplace has 20 or more employees.

Health and Safety Representatives and JHSC members are important resources and contribute to safety in the workplace and to the success of our health and safety program.

We are always looking for employees for these functions. If you are interested in joining a JHSC or learning about Health and Safety Representatives, e-mail

JHSC Meeting Schedules

Ctte Occ Day Freq Interval Time Venue
CRL 3rd Tuesday Bi- Month 10-11am Teams
DBRI 3rd Thursday Bi- Month 3-4pm Teams
HGH 2nd Wednesday Each Month 9-10am Teams
HSC 2nd Tuesday Each Month 9-10am Teams
IAHS 1st Wednesday Bi- Month 3-4pm Teams
JCC 3rd Wednesday Each Month 3-4pm Teams
MDCL 3rd Monday Each Month 2-3pm Teams
NRC 4th Thursday Bi- Month 9-10am Teams
SJHCH 1st Tuesday Each Month 9-10am Teams
SJHW5 1st Thursday Bi- Month 9-10am Teams
STNCH 2nd Thursday Bi- Month 9-10am Teams
WRC 2nd Tuesday Bi- Month 2-3pm Teams

Please contact FHSSO for more details.


Digital Health and Safety Board

Please find JHSC Minutes in the FHS Digital Health and Safety Board. Note this board does not replace the physical Health and Safety Boards found at each site.

JHSC Member Listings

Current Listings (new tab for printing)

Support Our Committees

You can provide support to your local JHSC by becoming a member (right to participate) or by providing minute-taking support. Please contact FHSSO for details!

Updated 2022-05-06


RMM Programs for JHSCs at McMaster

Workplace Inspections

Committee members are encouraged to complete Workplace Inspection Training on the MOSAIC system (WRKPI) and then request a walk about session with their committee Co-Chairs.

Workplace inspection forms and other resources are found on the JHSC resources website.

Committee Resources



Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0